

## **Tuesday, July 16, 2019**

Minutes of the Area A Advisory Planning Commission held on Tuesday, July 16, 2019 in the Royston Project Office located at 3843 Livingstone Road, Royston, BC commencing at 7:07 pm.

### **MINUTES**

**Present:** 

Chair:G. LoxamArea A Advisory Planning CommissionMember:R. KayfetzArea A Advisory Planning CommissionJ. YetterArea A Advisory Planning Commission

Staff: B. Labute Planner

Absent:

**Director:** D. Arbour Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Area A)

Member: L. Clement Area A Advisory Planning Commission

K. Fouracre Area A Advisory Planning CommissionB. Trussler Area A Advisory Planning Commission

## **CALL TO ORDER AND RECOGNITION OF TRADITIONAL TERRITORIES**

The Chair called the meeting to order and acknowledged that the meeting was being held on the unceded traditional territory of the K'ómoks First Nation.

#### **RECEIPT OF MINUTES**

R. Kayfetz/J. Yetter: THAT the minutes of the Area A Advisory Planning Committee meeting held June 11, 2019 be received.

Carried

#### **REPORTS**

**DEVELOPMENT VARIANCE PERMIT APPLICATION DV 5A 19 - 3719 CAMERON ROAD (STAPLES)** 

B. Labute, Planner, provided an overview of the memorandum dated July 8, 2019 regarding Development Variance Permit application DV 5A 19 to increase the regulated height of a house from 10 metres to 10.45 metres at 3719 Cameron Road (Staples).

Ciele and Garrett Staples, applicants, were in attendance at the meeting.

G. Loxam/R. Kayfetz: THAT the Area A Advisory Planning Commission support the application as proposed for the following reasons:

- Height exceedance did not appear to be intentional;
- Overage occurred while meeting the floodplain covenant;
- Overage is minor and doesn't appear to impede views/enjoyment of neighbours.

Carried

# STATUS UPDATE ON APC RECOMMENDATIONS

B. Labute, Planner, provided an update regarding Electoral Area Services Committee and board decisions related to APC recommendations.

TERMINATION G. Loxam/J. Yetter: THAT the meeting terminate.	Carried
Time: 7:30 pm.	
Confirmed by:	
Glenn Loxam, Chair	
Recorded by:	
Jane Yetter, Acting Recording Secretary	